Levels of Service

Table of Content


Welcome to the Canadian Coast Guard Levels of Service Review Web Page.

As part of this commitment CCG has embarked on an initiative to review the levels of service provided through programs to its many clients across the country. The objectives of the review are as follows:

Levels of service for the Canadian Coast Guard's programs are key to efficient planning and delivery. They are a cornerstone of the CCG's business, alongside operational readiness and capacity.

Levels of service are statements describing the services clients should expect from the CCG, including such information as the purpose of the services, the seasonal duration and the areas where the services will be provided.

The document: Levels of Service and Service Standards provides a brief description of the objectives - or results - that each of the Coast Guard programs aims to achieve. The document then identifies the different services that each program is responsible for delivering. Levels of service have been clearly established for all of these services. Service standards, which provide the benchmark that the CCG commits to achieving in delivering its services, are included in the document where available. The CCG is currently reviewing its service standards.

Aids to navigation

Description:

Objective:

Services:

Waterways management

Description:

Objectives:

Services:

Environmental response

Description:

Objectives:

Services:

Icebreaking

Description:

Objectives:

Services:

Marine communications and traffic services

Description:

Objectives:

Services:

Search and rescue

Description:

Objectives:

Service:

Date modified:

Niveaux de service

Table des matières


Bienvenue à la page d'accueil sur l'examen des niveaux de service (NDS) de la Garde côtière canadienne.

Afin de se conformer à cet engagement, la Garde côtière a entrepris un examen des niveaux de service qu'elle fournit, au moyen de ses programmes, à ses nombreux clients, dans tout le pays. Voici les objectifs de l'examen :

Les niveaux de service pour les programmes de la GCC constituent la clé d'une planification et d'une prestation efficaces de services. Ils forment la pierre angulaire des activités de la GCC, tout comme son état de préparation opérationnelle et sa capacité.

Les niveaux de service constituent des énoncés qui décrivent les services auxquels devraient s'attendre les clients de la part de la GCC, y compris l'information se rapportant à l'objectif des services, la durée saisonnière et les zones où les services seront fournis.

Le document: Niveaux de service et normes de service comprend une brève description des objectifs - ou résultats - que chaque programme de la GCC vise à atteindre. Le document identifie ensuite les différents services dont la prestation doit être assurée par chaque programme. Les niveaux de service ont été clairement établis pour l'ensemble de ces services. Les normes de service, qui servent de points de référence pour évaluer la performance de la GCC en regard de ses différents services, sont jointes au document, le cas échéant. La GCC procède présentement à une révision de ses normes de service.

Aides à la navigation

Description :

Objectifs :

Services :

Gestion des voies navigables

Description :

Objectifs :

Services :

Intervention environnementale

Description :

Objectifs :

Services :

Déglaçage

Description :

Objectifs :

Services :

Services de communications et trafic maritimes

Description :

Objectifs :

Services :

Recherche et sauvetage

Description :

Objectifs :

Service :

Date de modification :