North Atlantic Coast Guard Forum


The objective of the North Atlantic Coast Guard Forum (NACGF), which was formed in 2007, is to increase cooperation amongst member countries on matters related to maritime safety and security in the region. At the inaugural meeting it was agreed that the NACGF would be non-binding, voluntary, neither policy nor regulatory-oriented and would operate within existing legal frameworks. It was agreed that this forum would not duplicate work undertaken in other international fora.

The following are member countries of the NACGF:

  • Belgium
  • Iceland
  • Portugal
  • Canada
  • Ireland
  • Russia
  • Denmark
  • Latvia
  • Spain
  • Estonia
  • Lithuania
  • Sweden
  • Finland
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Norway
  • United States
  • Germany
  • Poland


Each year, two meetings will be held:

  • Subject matter experts (March);
  • Coast Guard leaders (September).
Date modified: